Patriots Day – September 11

Standard

As I sit here contemplating the significance of this day for myself, I also remember the Importance of taking the time to think of the countless numbers of lives that have been affected as well.

It was on this day that the first attack was made in New York, on the Twin Towers. My wife was to be in Tower Two that day working for the SEC and CFTC. Thankfully she had the worst, and best case of food poisoning in her life. She had to call in sick that day. I, like so many others, can recall vividly where I was at the moment I heard of the first crash. I was in Prescott, Arizona delivering concrete. My wife and I had not yet reconnected since high school.

I am not going into too much detail, simply remembering the lost lives and my own good fortune. Take a minute and remind yourself of how fortunate each one of you are for all that you have.

One thought on “Patriots Day – September 11

  1. Even 13 years later, I will never forget that day. I remember seeing the pentagon hit, I remember the chaos that followed. I am so thankful for the bad sushi the night before that kept me in DC instead of going to New York that day. I remember friends who were directly affected and a few I lost. I am grateful for every day of my life. I am grateful that God saw fit to keep me around to see my children grow up, my grand-children be born and then years later to start a new life with my soul-mate, best friend and my husband. Never forget this day, and never take for granted the days you are given, the people you meet & the chances to make a difference, no matter how small or big they seem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

