Cream of Mushroom Soup

Standard

Warm, smooth and creamily inviting mushroom soup. This is a simple, and healthy recipe for a stand alone dish, side or sauce for a casserole.

Pamplemousse

You wouldn’t believe this is vegan and flour free. It’s creamy and thick. I’ve been making vegan cream sauces for years now, and I often use flour to add thickness to them. Not this time! I am so happy to have successfully made this soup.

I kept the spices to a minimum as I was creating this for the first time and wanted to see how the kids would like it before getting too crazy with the flavors. I will be making this again for sure, as my daughter definitely enjoyed it. And I will be playing with the spices more.

photo-158

Ingredients:

  • 1 small potato
  • 1/2 large head of cauliflower
  • 3 cups sliced button mushrooms
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 2 TBS olive oil
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 cups milk (I used coconut)

Steps:

  • chop and steam the potato and cauliflower
  • in the meantime, heat olive oil in a skillet, add…

View original post 57 more words

2 thoughts on “Cream of Mushroom Soup

Leave a Reply

